top of page
  • Writer's pictureGushwell F. Brooks

Free Comics - Part 2: Where it All Began - The Comic that led to "The Adventures of Ntate Molefe"


In 2006, while sitting at my desk, at my very first formal job, I created the character, "The Lynx". I might have the original doodle here somewhere and will share it someday. Anyway, I needed to ditch my original idea of the Black panther from eleven years prior and I like cats, so how about a lynx and that is how the character came to be. Only seven or eight years later did I return to this concept and finally write the comic book.


It is set in Johannesburg, the character is originally from Japan, a ninja assassin, a throwback to my fascination with Japanese Anime at the time.


The text is hand written - apologies for the bad handwriting - and I laminated each page to protect it so excuse the distortion.


It is a fun read however, and the next - albeit incomplete - Issue finally introduces the character "Ntate Molefe"! Here it is your opportunity to read the second of three original comic books I did, for free!


For what we are doing now, get e-book versions of our comics here:






















57 views0 comments
bottom of page